Education Pathways

The surveying education pathway comprises of a two-tiered structure, consisting of an appropriate three year degree or equivalent, followed by the two year postgraduate surveying degree. It is a requirement that the three year degree or equivalent undertaken have strength in geospatial science.

At present, degrees from tertiary institutions in South Australia which have the required strength in geospatial science include:

It should be noted that these degrees do not share the same course content and some bridging education may be necessary before enrolment in the postgraduate surveying education can occur.

The postgraduate surveying education at UniSA comprises of:

UniSA Scholarships

Click here for Attributes of Surveying Degrees